INTERREG "NEXT Black Sea Basin" 2021-2027 - Eligible Programme area

The territorial scope of the programme includes areas from 3 EU member states: Bulgaria (North-East and South-East), Romania (South-East) and Greece (Central Macedonia Thrace and Anatolia Macedonia Thrace), financed by the European Regional Development Fund - ERDF, 1 candidate country - member of the EU: Turkey with 7 regions financed by the Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance - IPA, Moldova, Georgia, Armenia and five regions from Ukraine - financed by the Neighbourhood, Development and International Cooperation Instrument (NDICI). Although some regions of the Russian Federation fall within the eligible area of ​​the programme, after the aggression against Ukraine, the participation of Russian regions in the cooperation programme has been suspended. By decision of the European Council of February 24, 2022, the European Commission suspended the participation of the Russian Federation in the Black Sea Basin programme.