INTERREG VI-C URBACT IV 2021-2027 Programme - Programme bodies

The Managing Authority of the programme is the National Agency for Territorial Cohesion, France (Agence Nationale de la Cohésion des Territoires, ANCT).

The Audit Authority of the programme is the Interdepartmental Commission for the Coordination of Control in France, which will be assisted by a Group of Auditors (including representatives of the participating countries).

Participating countries nominate national bodies whose main functions are mainly aimed at ensuring the systems for the first level of control of the costs incurred by the relevant beneficiaries providing the necessary national co-financing.

The National Authority for the Republic of Bulgaria is the "Territorial Cooperation Management" Directorate at the Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works (MRDPW).

Monitoring Committee: Main decision-making body. Its main task is to ensure the quality and efficient implementation of the program, including the approval of financing projects. It consists of representatives of all countries participating in the programme.

Joint Secretariat: The Joint Secretariat provides operational assistance to the Managing Authority, Monitoring Committee, National Authorities and Programme Contact Points and assists, where necessary, the Audit Authority in the performance of their duties. The Joint Secretariat also provides information and support to programme beneficiaries. The Programme Secretariat is located in Paris, France.