“Danube” 2014-2020 transnational cooperation programme - Eligibility

The territorial scope of the Programme is identical to the region covered by the EU Strategy for the Danube Region (EUSDR) and includes regions from 9 Member States: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Germany (federal states of Bavaria and Baden-Wuerttemberg), Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia and the 3 candidate states: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia and Montenegro. Moldova and 4 regions of Ukraine (Zakarpattia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Chernivtsi and Odessa region) may also participate in the Programme with funding from the European Neighbourhood Instrument (ENI).